Yukon River Panel Members


Steve Gotch, Whitehorse, Yukon - Chair
Carl Sidney, Teslin, Yukon
Stanley Njootli, Sr., Old Crow, Yukon
Dennis Zimmerman, Whitehorse, Yukon

Canadian Alternate:

Steve Smith, Whitehorse, Yukon – Alt. Chair
Tim Gerberding, Dawson, Yukon
Alan von Finster, Whitehorse, Yukon
Roger Alfred, Pelly Crossing, Yukon
Michelle Dawson-Beattie, Whitehorse, Yukon

John Linderman, Anchorage, Alaska - Interim Chair
Ragnar Alstrom, Alakanuk, Alaska
Andrew Bassich, Eagle, Alaska
Rhonda Pitka, Beaver, Alaska
Erik Weingarth, St. Marys, Alaska
Fred Bue, Fairbanks, Alaska

U.S. Alternate:

Carolyn Brown, Fairbanks, Alaska
Richard Burnham, Kaltag, Alaska
John Lamont, Jr., Mountain Village, Alaska
Virgil Umphenour, Fairbanks, Alaska
Sven Paukan, St. Mary’s, Alaska
Peter Hagen, Juneau, Alaska

Panel Member Location Map

Use the map below to zoom-in and find the home location of the Yukon River Panel member closest to you.



The Pacific Salmon Commission provides for the administrative management of the R&E Fund by issuing the call for project proposals, managing project contracts, and reporting on the status of the R&E projects.